True Value Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At True Value
Shop Lawn Carts & Wagons or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags

Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags

Lawn Funnel Makes It Easy to Fill Paper Yard Waste Bags. 2-Piece Construction For Easy Storage, Snaps Together In Seconds. Heavy Duty Polyethylene Will Last For Years.Green.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown (Total of 11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags
Review 1 for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and a great time saver for leaf disposal!!!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
YardMaster
from Detroit, MI
Experience Level:Experienced
I love having big tall shade trees in the spring and summer, but in the fall....NOT FUN!!! I have a huge amount of leaves to deal with every fall and I'm always in search of a way to work smarter and not harder. The leaf funnel is a gift from above. It gives me consistent results with every bag and it's easy to use. I saw someone with the funnel and I immediately went online to track one down. This is easily one of the smartest investments I've made this year!!! You won't be disappointed, TRUST ME!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works well!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
LotsaLeaves
from Long Island, NY
Experience Level:Experienced
This is a very useful, must have product for fall cleanup.
Pros: it works!
Cons: pricy but worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive, but well worth it!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaveE
This funnel is great because it's plastic and won't fall apart like cheaper models.
Pros: sturdy
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well and is well made.

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
AverageJoe
Makes it easy to empty the grass bag from the mower into a paper lawn sack. Heavy duty construction and it should last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It makes dumping grass clippings alot easier.

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
RosyJ
from Coventry, RI
Experience Level:Experienced
Previously, I used a cardboard leaf funnel. It was constantly collapsing and deteriorating. This vinyl leaf funnel is as sturdy as a trashcan and doesn't collapse at all. It is so much easier to empty the grass catcher bags from my lawn mowing. Its worth the price!
Pros: very sturdy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable and easy to use

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
willzd
from Allentown, PA
Experience Level:Experienced
The cardboard lawn funnels have disappeared from the brick and mortar stores this year. They are still available from online stores, but with shipping their cost has more than tripled. This is expensive for an item that usually falls apart after one lawn mowing season.
The polyethylene lawn funnel from True Value will last many seasons. It is easy to assembly and use. It is an investment that will pay for itself over time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Helpful

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
PrestigeLawn1
from Schaumburg, IL
Experience Level:Pro / Contractor
So very helpful, no more wrestling with the bags. Very durable material.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

End of Frustration with Leaf Bags

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
RetiredOne
from S. E. Michigan
Experience Level:Experienced
This product works great. I do recommend inverting the funnel and pulling the paper leaf bag (used in SE Michigan) on like a sock. Then right both for filling.
Pros: made of strong plastic material, extremely easy to assemble
Cons: may be tippy in moderate winds
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is such a time saver

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
LeafGal10
from lake grove,ny
Experience Level:Experienced
Before buying this product you need help filling the leaf bags but with this you can do it yourself and more efficiently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Lawn Bag Funnel was extremely easy to put together

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
OhioRECYCLER
from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Experience Level:Experienced
Having received my Lawn Funnel through UPS delivery in a very large box I thought it would take some time to put together. However there were only two parts and they just needed put together and that was it. Very nice.
Pros: easily packaged
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Funnel For Paper Lawn / Leaf Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pat43
from Saratoga Springs, NY
Experience Level:Experienced
Makes bagging grass easy. The one I received is black not green. Its no big deal as color does not matter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.