True Value Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At True Value
Shop Gas Mowers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Poulan Pro Hi Wheel 2-n-1 Push Lawn Mower, 21-Inch

Poulan Pro Hi Wheel 2-n-1 Push Lawn Mower, 21-Inch

Poulan Pro 2-n-1, high wheel push lawn mower, 140cc briggs & stratton 500 series ohv engine, 5.00 ftlb gross torque rating, 21" stamped steel deck, side discharge/mulch capable, mulch kit included, 7" front & 12" rear wheels, 5 position fingertip height adjusters, fully assembled with folding handles, engine oil included in carton, optional side discharge bag, 2 year limited warranty, epa/california carb compliant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown (Total of 7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Poulan Pro Hi Wheel 2-n-1 Push Lawn Mower, 21-Inch
Review 1 for Poulan Pro Hi Wheel 2-n-1 Push Lawn Mower, 21-Inch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy Poulin, they do not stand behind their products.

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
bill123
from stroudsburg, pa
Experience Level:Experienced
I purchased this mower 2 days ago. Mowed the yard with it for the first time yesterday, hit a rock. Instead of the shear pin breaking the entire engine cracked and spewed oil everywhere. I literally got an hour of use out of it. So I called Poulan and they said it was not covered by warranty. Because by hitting the rock I caused the defect. To me it seems like this engine has two items that could have been defective, the rock was just was the tool that showed the defects. Either the shear pin was too hard or the engine steel was too soft, or a little of both. Or maybe the engine had a hairline fracture in the steel that gave on the rock hit. The engine says American made on it... how embarrassing. At any rate, I now have a $190 paper weight.
I have owned lawnmowers for 20+ years. My last mower I owned was a lawn man and it ran strong for 14 years. Over the years I have had my fair share of run ins with rocks on a lawn. Many bent blades, quite a few shear pins needed replacing. Never has a rock hit would caused an engine to crack.
Poulan/husqvarna do not stand behind their products.
Pros: it cuts grass
Cons: engine cracked after an hour of use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Poulan Pro Hi Wheel 2-n-1 Push Lawn Mower, 21-Inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great mower, not a great mulcher on leaves

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
glenemerald
from Grand Rapids, MI
Experience Level:Experienced
I like this mower. It is light, and easy to push up a hill. It cuts grass beautifully. Mulching leaves isn't as clean as I notice lines of leaf clippings when the leaves are thick. The mower was easy to assemble out of the box. Starts easily. Good price (better than Amazon) and very happy with the purchase.
Pros: easy to start and push., cuts nicely.
Cons: mulching leaves not as clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Poulan Pro Hi Wheel 2-n-1 Push Lawn Mower, 21-Inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mower is a beast!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
BeastMaster
from Prescott, AZ
Experience Level:Beginner
i love this lawnmower. i use it in my field and with the larger rear wheels it just glides over any small rocks that i encounter. It glides along with minimal pushing effort. This lawnmower is a beast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Poulan Pro Hi Wheel 2-n-1 Push Lawn Mower, 21-Inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mower and better value

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ronnie
from Virginia
Experience Level:Experienced
Very easy to put together, even included the oil. I filled the tank with gas pressed the primer a few times and it started the first pull. I was amazed.
Pros: just a very good mower
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Poulan Pro Hi Wheel 2-n-1 Push Lawn Mower, 21-Inch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

gas tank deck

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
pike9084
from Hollywood,Md.
Experience Level:Experienced
the B&S motor starts easy and I like the high wheels.
the Cons are the gas tank is too small and in a bad position.it should be on front or back of motor,I see me replacing the tank before the summer is over.
Also the cutting edge dose not come out far enough to make a trimmer can not get in close to things.
Pros: easy start
Cons: small gas tank gas tank in bad spot small cut
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Poulan Pro Hi Wheel 2-n-1 Push Lawn Mower, 21-Inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filled it with gas and oil. Started on first pull.

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bakerfryer
First mow and i love it. pushes real easy and did a nice job of mulching too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Poulan Pro Hi Wheel 2-n-1 Push Lawn Mower, 21-Inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Value

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
MoMan
from Central Illinois
Experience Level:Experienced
Very easy to assemble, simply put in the oil that is provided, add gasoline, attach the handle, 3 pushes on the primer and it started first pull and continues to start on first pull. I like the high back wheels, it seems to roll smoother than the smaller wheels. Gas usage is about the same as other comparable mowers I have owned. Overall, a good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.