True Value Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At True Value
Shop Drills - Cordless or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Master Mechanic 12-Volt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, Lithium-Ion Battery

Master Mechanic 12-Volt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, Lithium-Ion Battery

Get two Master Mechanic 12V lithium-ion drills for one low price. Driver combo kit consists of: 3/8" compact cordless drill that features 2 speeds, 0-350 rpm, 0-1050 rpm, 17 torque settings, LED work light. Plus an impact driver that features variable speed, 0-2200 rpm/0-3000 bpm, quick release hex drive, auto spindle lock shaft, LED work light, rubber over mold grip & cast aluminum gear head. Set includes two batteries with power indicator, 30 minute diagnostic charger & nylon tote.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown (Total of 6 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Master Mechanic 12-Volt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, Lithium-Ion Battery
Review 1 for Master Mechanic 12-Volt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, Lithium-Ion Battery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little set!!!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mechanic32
from State College,Pennslyvania
Experience Level:Pro / Contractor
I bought two sets one for around the house and one for work for the price I figured I'd give them a shot. Wow was I impressed for a 12 volt set the impact easily took 13mm valve cover bolts out and taking apart a rear differential housing with ease. The drill worked great too! the easily out work a 18 volt Nicad set even though the driver might not have as much torque, It has twice the run time.
Pros: light weight, gets into small places, long runtime, awesome price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Master Mechanic 12-Volt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, Lithium-Ion Battery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional value

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mercer2010
from Mercer, WI
Experience Level:Experienced
I have used this set around the the house for about a year, bought it when my 18v x 1/2 in. went bad. I initially bought it to "get by" until I bought another 1/2 in. drill.
This is now my go to set, well made and great performance. I probably use the driver more then the drill and have used it to drive 6 in. screws into treated timbers with no problem.
If they ever wear out I would not hesitate to buy another.
Pros: light weight and durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Master Mechanic 12-Volt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, Lithium-Ion Battery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a deal!!!

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
58rhodes
from tualatin oregon
Experience Level:Pro / Contractor
Im an apartment maintenance tech and between myself and my other tech we own18 volt Hitachi,DeWalt, Ryobi and Skill drivers. all of which are pretty good.Last January we were in the local TV store and came upon this deal. Looked to good to be true but we couldnt resist so we both bought a set.. Man these are great. even at just 12 volts they may be the best deal on pistol type drivers out there. These are used EVERYDAY for work. Just this last Friday I installed new hinges on two steel front doors. No need to pre drill the holes, Impact driver was on it.Great buy!!!
Pros: fits in a small tool bag and powerful
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Master Mechanic 12-Volt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, Lithium-Ion Battery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

impact driver has NO torque

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
GeneralD
from New London, CT
Experience Level:Experienced
Drill is OK but the impact driver would not drive a drywall screw into a 2x4. Tried both batteries, no difference. Returned it to local store for full refund after one day.
Cons: impact driver does not impact and does not drive!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WeissGuy
STL
 
Please wait while more information about WeissGuy is loaded.
Additional information about WeissGuy could not be loaded.
You must have had a bad impact driver.
Posted December 3, 2013
There is a 3 year warranty on this. I had a clutch start to slip after about 6 months. Took it back with receipt and they ordered a new one for me, no problem. My impact driver is awesome! I can't believe how much it does with those small 12 volt batteries. It had no problem driving 2.5" screws when building shelving and dry wall is a piece of cake for it. Give it another shot, especially if you can get it for $50 or less.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter DelIcioUs Digg
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Master Mechanic 12-Volt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, Lithium-Ion Battery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Brainer

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sawdust
Experience Level:Experienced
For Fifty bucks this is an unbelievable deal. I received 2 batteries a cordless drill and an impact driver. For this amount of money I was not expecting much I was wrong. The impact driver has an amazing amount of torque for being 12 volt and the cordless drill also has plenty of punch. They also include a three year warranty. If you need a combo set for doing things around the house this is the set for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Master Mechanic 12-Volt Cordless Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, Lithium-Ion Battery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Drill and Driver combo for the money

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
gjb49
from Frozen tundra of the North
Experience Level:Experienced
First, the product description is incorrect - this set only comes with one battery. I just looked into purchasing a 2nd battery and they cannot be purchased online.
Drill works well, is reversible, has good power/torque. Easy to hold and not excessively heavy.
Driver works well and has same attributes as drill. There is no clip/magnet/drawer/slot to hold the screwdriver bit. I would have scored higher if there was a bit holder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from True ValueCustomer ServiceJanuary 25, 2013
Thank you for the review. After confirming with our product merchant, this should come with two batteries. Please call our Customer Service 877-502-4641 to exchange your purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.