True Value Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round

Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round

5' Round Wading Pool. Perfect for kids. Unique pool allows kids to play all day in clean water. 5.4 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown (Total of 31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Review 1 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heavy duty pool

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dogfamily
from Florida
Experience Level:Beginner
This pool is great for kids AND our 2 yellow labs love it too. It's lightweight and easy to carry but it's heavy duty plastic so nothing can put a hole in it, and it holds a lot of water too. Can't beat the price for keeping the gang cool in the summer heat.
Pros: lightweight & heavy duty
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog is enjoying his wading pool!!

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hero
from Salt Lake City, UT
Experience Level:Beginner
I appreciate that True Value had this pool available this late in the summer. I couldn't find it anywhere else. Ordering was easy and it was reasonably priced. True Value sent me an email when my order arrived. Thank you, True Value!!
Pros: easy to order, reasonably priced, arrived in good shape
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WaterDoggy

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
4DogMom
from CT
Experience Level:Experienced
Pool is great, well made, bends some but only had it a week and so far holding up to my big energy bound 45 pound dog. She loves, loves, loves it! She scratches at it a little and nothing rips, thank goodness. Don't know how it will hold up in time but so far it's doing the job. Be advised that when full this pool cannot be moved easily and it's hard to lift and dump the water out. It took a long time for it to be delivered. Worth the wait.
Pros: nice size, plastic coated, sturdy, easy to clean
Cons: hard to move when full, hard to empty when full
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great and useful thing

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Iotalapakiisamaple
from MD
User submitted photo
Plastic material makes very easy cleaning
Great for rabbit litters
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and Bad

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomOF2
from New Orleans, LA
Experience Level:Beginner
This pool is much larger than I thought it was! I love that it can fit my kids and myself in there comfortably. However, it has flimsy sides and already has holes in it after 1 use. The whole reason I went with the hard pool over the inflatable was to have it last through a summer. I was wrong about that! I would suggest that if you plan on buying this pool, be prepared to fix a few holes right off the bat.
Pros: large
Cons: flimsy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wadding pool

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Strong
I bought this for my 4 year and 1 year old granddaughters. I used to get the same type of pool for my own kids when they were little. It's so much better than the inflatable types.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the general form wading pool as a great product to have around

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
sunnedfish
from Mesa, AZ
Experience Level:Experienced
We have one of these in out yard all year round. They take a lot of abuse and are even able to stand up to the Arizona sun longer than I would have expected, about one and half years in the constant sun which is fabulous for anything plastic in Arizona. They can be used for gardening, pool for the kiddies, water pool for the animals etc, very versatile and a great bargain for all of the uses.
Pros: tough, versatile, good price
Cons: will break down in the sun, not easy to store when not in use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Large with Vibrant Colors

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Caribbeanqueen
from Washington, DC
Experience Level:Beginner
I actually purchased this pool to use as an "indoor sandbox". It's extra large and fish and other sealife are painted all around the pool in vibrant colors. I would say 5 toddlers could fit in this thing easily! The extremely affordable price makes this a must buy!
Pros: extra large capacity
Cons: i could see storage being an issue
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and service.

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
PoolHappy
from SoCal
Experience Level:Experienced
These pools are great for all kinds of stuff, but very hard to get in the off season.............the free-to-store shipping is a great solution, thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No complaints!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
goldensummer
from CT
Experience Level:Beginner
I wanted this larger wading pool for my 100 lb dog. So far so good. Not sure how it will hold up, but it is doing the trick for now. Free shipping to my local store and the email to let me know it arrived, works for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ashepherdfan
from Lansing, MI
Experience Level:Beginner
I bought the pool for a German Shepherd puppy to play in. The pool is sturdy enough to handle the dog scratching around in it without falling apart. Being wider it gives the puppy plenty of room to jump around. When empty it is light enough to move around, and bendable enough to fit into the bed of a smaller truck. All in all it was a good purchase.
Pros: good price point, sturdy, light weight
Cons: for the price there are no real cons
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
outdoormama
from Pasadena, CA
My son loves using this swimming pool. It holds up to use so much better than the inflatable pools.
Good price and very easy to order online. Delivery was simple to arrange to a near TruValue/local hardward store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my needs

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Charly
from Central Texas
Experience Level:Beginner
My big dogs have loved standing in the pool to cool off in this unbelievable Texas heat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for great big dogs!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
sgilfillan
from san diego
Experience Level:Beginner
these pools are hard to find late in the season but good ol True Value came through. our 2 dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very durable and great size

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
DoggieLover
from Stamford, CT
Experience Level:Beginner
I purchased this pool for my 50lb. Springer Spaniel and he loves it! The material is sturdy enough so that he won't bite or chew it. After searching high and low we finally found the perfect way for him to cool down!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShannonO
The pool was better than I expected as far as construction. True Value's service was great! They kept in contact with me throughout the entire process of my web order. When it arrived at my local store I walked right in and picked it up! Absolutely no hassels!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids love it, sturdy plastic no holes or leaks ever

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Toddlerluv3
from Fountain valley, ca
Experience Level:Experienced
Wonderful pool for my 3year old, no holes or leaks, strong plastic, which is slightly bendable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pool

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
LeeH
from Sana Rosa
Experience Level:Experienced
I buy this pool twice a year for my dogs. I order on line and have it shipped to the store. Fast and great service.
Pros: great for dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These pools are hard to find!

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Callie909
from Upland, CA
Experience Level:Beginner
I had a hard time locating an inexpensive wading pool as it was already near the end of summer, so I was really happy to find one online at True Value! It took a bit longer to arrive than I had hoped, but the dogs love it! I have an almost 2 year old rottweiller and an older Australian Shepard and they both love cooling off in their pool!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wading Pool, 5-Ft. Round
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice pool

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
AntarcticDream
from Homosassa, FL
Experience Level:Beginner
The pool, 5' diameter, was a good size. Using it for dogs to cool off in at an animal shelter during the summer months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>