True Value Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At True Value
Shop Patio Chairs & Outdoor Seating or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red

Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red

Adirondack Chairs are a staple of any outdoor space. They're designed specifically with comfort in mind, offering a high back, wide arms and deep seat. These chairs are crafted from durable, high-density plastic—meaning they won't dent, rust or peel. They're also UV protected, so you can enjoy your furniture for years without worrying about fading colors. Best of all, our chairs are ASTM certified, which means they've been tested for safety and quality offering you added peace of mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown (Total of 11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red
Review 1 for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chair, and Made in USA!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
A2Mary
from Pentwater, MI
Experience Level:Beginner
We bought a pair of these chairs and the matching ottomans for our summer cottage deck. They are reasonably comfortable for a hard plastic chair, and are also at a nice recline position for star-gazing at night. Stack-able for easy storage, and clean up nicely with a garden hose. Also VERY happy to find a "Made in USA" product! Good price, too. Would definitely buy again.
Pros: lightweight comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chair, great color

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
sleepytime
Just what I expected, looks wonderful on the porch
Pros: cost
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
sellahouse
This is at least my third order of these chairs; I sell real estate and use them for staging the outdoor spaces of some of my listings, and then leave for the new happy homeowner! And ordering from TV makes it so easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Red adirondack chair

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pbbock
The quality was good but the chairs are more of a ketchup red than a cherry red which wasn't what I was looking for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color, love the comfort !

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
JN33311
from Ft Lauderdale FL
Experience Level:Beginner
The product was sent to my local TruValue in Oakland Park FL. The staff there was fantastic -- and even closed a bit late so that I could pick up my chairs ! Great friendly service.
The chairs look great on my patio -- love 'em !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Comfortable

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
sahgal
from Pleasant Prairie, WI
Red brightens up our backyard and planning on purchasing additional pieces (maybe another color as well).
Pros: picking my color, comfortable, great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
CottageC
from Seattle and st Louis
Experience Level:Beginner
My daughter picked up the chairs for me, after I'd ordered them online. She tells me that it was a very smooth, pleasant experience. I appreciated the fact that I could order the chairs in the color that I really wanted. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice outdoor chair.

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Albert
from MJ
Experience Level:Experienced
Very comfortable chair that is made in USA. It is also recyclable.
Pros: comfortable, made in usa
Cons: non
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what i was looking for****

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
chickmunk
from STROUDSBURG, PA
Experience Level:Beginner
Is one of many chairs that i needed,comfortable,lite,red my favorite color :) and best of all,stack them all together****
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the $20 Adirondack stacking chairs.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lakegirl
They are exactly as I pictured them. My friend has them. The red is a beautiful color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Adirondack Chair, Cherry Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable & Comfy

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cindyg
from Southampton, MA
Experience Level:Experienced
I bought 5 of these and placed them around my firepit up at a lake in VT. They're just what I was looking for. Light, comfortable, moveable. For $20/chair, how could I go wrong? My house is gold, with red trim. These red chairs look great against the house, especially when seen from the water. We have 2 wooden adirondack chairs on the dock and these compliment them perfectly.
Pros: pretty, comfortable, easily moveable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.