True Value Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM

Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM

The Blue Clean 1900 PSI Electric Power Pressure Washer with Hose Reel (AR383) is perfect for washing the deck, patio, garage, cars, boats & house. The washer flow is rated 1.5-Gal per minute, a 35-Ft. Long GFCI Electrical Cord and Standard 120V Plug. It also has a Triplex plunger pump tempered stainless steel plungers that last longer than other brands. The total stop system increases pump life and shuts down the pump when the trigger is released, preventing overheating. Included with this power washer are a foam sprayer, rotating lance & a fixed brush attachment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown (Total of 16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Review 1 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does the job but awkward to use

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
thefeib
from St. Louis
Experience Level:Experienced
Pressure hose is so stiff and coiled that it gets tangled with water hose, machine, and electric cord.
Have to lay machine on face to FORCE wands into clips for stowing.
Reel to stow hose looks neat, but it is a pain to use--again the stiffness of the pressure hose--and if you just coil it by hand, there is not place to hang it from the machint.
The three-point bracket for stowing the electric cord is so close to the pressure hose outlet that you can't stow all the cord without removing the pressure hose all together.
Pros: water pressure
Cons: stiff pressure hose, badly designed stowing features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great consumer device

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Antonio
Experience Level:Beginner
Works very well. Cleaned my concrete patio using the turbo nozzle. For the more stubborn stains the jet had to be close and it did the job, though slowly. I also cleaned some gardening tools with ease.
Pros: good cleaning power
Cons: leaks a bit in the inlet, hose reel is pretty much useless
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product that does what they say it will do.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SadlyDisappointed
from Carlsbad, CA
Experience Level:Experienced
Having used the Blue Clean 1900 Pressure Washer to power wash the exterior of my house prior to painting, it does what they claim it can do. The power washer did a good job. Suggested improvements: 1. An extendable wand to allow one to more easily reach high house eaves would be great. 2. Optional availability to obtain an additional length of pressure hose if needed. 3. Provide a small extension between the inline GFCI and the male electrical plug to allow for use with exterior duplex outlets. As currently built I was unable to plug into exterior outlets that had weather resistant covers on them. 4. The tool holder and hose storage leave something to be desired. They do not hold items very well and will undoubtedly require improvised modifications in the near future.
Pros: good pressure, easy fan tip adjustment
Cons: built-in storage rack does not hold parts well, lacks ability to extend wand length, electrical connection difficult with exterior plug
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble and easy to use.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
houseman
from south of Boston, MA
Experience Level:Beginner
Purchased this electric pressure washer based on the recommendation of a friend. Had never owned a pressure washer before but I had multiple needs for one. For a novice at assembly, I found that the directions were clear and the assembly was not difficult. Only problem is I couldn't find the on/off switch when all was ready to start (it is smartly covered in plastic for protection)! It was a miracle worked for washing the large deck in preparation for painting and I am planning to clean the brick and walkways next. Very happy with the product.
Pros: ease of use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Pressure Washer

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunflower
from Vernon Hills, IL
Experience Level:Beginner
Though not as powerful as a gas powered washer, this does a great job. No gas required, very lightweight, and small to store. We used it to clean our deck, deck furniture, garage floor, stonewall in our vegetable garden, even used it to clean my outdoor gardening sandals and tools. For the price it's a piece of equipment you should have.
Pros: price, lightweight, good washing power
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far so good

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Firebird
from Indiana
Experience Level:Experienced
Used washer on concrete about 8 hours with no problems. Did a great job cleaning concrete. True value also did a good job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product works as expected and is a great value.

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michael
from West Orange, NJ
Experience Level:Beginner
The unit I received was dropped in the unopened box. It had case damage but was still fully functioning. Working with AR on case replacements.
Pros: good value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Standard Outlet Electric Pressure Washer For 95% of Uses

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
SmallTownTrueValue
from Smithfield, VA
Experience Level:Beginner
Very portable and best power available in an electric pressure washer that can use standard electrical outlet - and no gas or oil to contend with. Applied cleaning agent to 6 by 10 areas of a moldy mossy vinyl shed, let stand while I changed hose hookup, and easily power rinsed to a like-new vinyl surface using lowest power - widest swath nozzle setting.
Pros: made short work of cleaning shed exterior
Cons: none really - plastic hose adapter looks fragile
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT GREAT GREAT

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
GOBUCKS
from Lucasville,Ohio
Experience Level:Experienced
I have washed my house,camper,driveway and cars with this pressure washer. It works great! VERY HAPPY.I don't miss my noisy gasoline powered model at all.
Cons: no cons
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
from Nashville, TN
Experience Level:Beginner
After a quick read through of the manual, I was off to the deck to power wash 3 years of grime from it. Within minutes I had the hang of it and was very happy with the results. Easy to use, so I don't expect I will wait another 3 years to clean it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washer is perfect and easy to use around the house.

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
ali2
from Atlanta
Experience Level:Beginner
The product arrived quicker than expected. Had a little trouble at first with putting it together, as the instructions were not quite so clear. After that was done, I pressure washed my whole patio and the product was easy to use and cleaned the patio very well.
Overall I am very satisfied with the product and it was worth the money.
Only drawback for me was that the electrical plug was to big to insert into my outside electrical boxes. Had to use the inside electrical plugs.
Pros: easy to use and cleans well.
Cons: electrical plug is to big to use for outside box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
hasonito
Experience Level:Experienced
no issues, its not a gas powered unit but the best electrical I have found
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great geatures

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
dougly
from florida
Experience Level:Experienced
I have, to date, used the product only once. It performed very well and I would recommend it to anyone needing a smaller, non commercial type unit. There an abundance of pressure for all types of jobs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
cleaninghouse
Experience Level:Pro / Contractor
Just bought this pressure washer a cuple weeks ago , and it is being used a lot by my 14 year old son , my wife and me.None of us have a bad thing to say about it ,its very easy to use does a great job,its very quiet ,and packs away nicely.
Pros: great pressure for an electric pressure washer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FOR HOME USE

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
MRCD
from LAS VEGAS, NV
Experience Level:Experienced
FROM OUT OF THE BOX TO USING IT TOOK 10 MIN.. HAVE USED ON BBQ, POOL DECK, AND PATIO FURNITURE, WORKED GREAT. NOT QUITE AS POWERFUL AS A GAS UNIT BUT THERE WILL BE LESS MAINTENCE IN THE LONG RUN. HOSE REEL MIGHT PUT TOO TIGHT A BEND ON THE END OF HOSE WHEN FIRST STARTING TO ROLL HOSE UP.
Pros: quick setup
Cons: hose reel could be better
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Electric Pressure Washer, 1900-PSI, 1.5-GPM
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performer!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
dataman
from Colorado City, Colorado
Experience Level:Experienced
I purchased this power washer about a year ago and love it!
I owned two different power washers (yellow colored units) and I was lucky that they barely lasted one season before leaking and reduced pressure. I will never go back and they actually cost more!
Pros: everything stores away nicely!
Cons: roll on gravel better if it had larger wheels
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.