True Value Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At True Value
Shop Electric Candles or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sylvania Christmas LED Candle, Orange Flicker Flame, Battery-Operated, White/Brass, 9-In., 4-Pk.

Sylvania Christmas LED Candle, Orange Flicker Flame, Battery-Operated, White/Brass, 9-In., 4-Pk.

Sylvania, 4 pack, 9" battery operated flickering led candle, orange led, stays on 8 hours, turns off for 16. Requires 2 "aa" batteries, not included, lasts up to 50 days with 1 set of batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown (Total of 8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sylvania Christmas LED Candle, Orange Flicker Flame, Battery-Operated, White/Brass, 9-In., 4-Pk.
Review 1 for Sylvania Christmas LED Candle, Orange Flicker Flame, Battery-Operated, White/Brass, 9-In., 4-Pk.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely fantastic

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
candlehappy
from tannersville , pa
Experience Level:Experienced
I bought 5 box's of them on clearance in January, and after placing them in the windows they looked awesome, I went back and picked up enough to do the whole house. the batteries last longer than they say, (about four months). we live in the woods and with it being very dark they look awesome in the windows really accents the hous
Pros: batteries last 4 months 2 aa batteries
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sylvania Christmas LED Candle, Orange Flicker Flame, Battery-Operated, White/Brass, 9-In., 4-Pk.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Design

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mjk2123
from New York, NY
Experience Level:Beginner
This is probably the best electric candle I've found. I'm a fan of the fake wax drip on the edges and the color of the flame is a nice orange/yellow.
Base is detachable so you can put the candle into a holder of your choice.
Also price is a bargain. Saw a single one of these for sale at 10 dollars at a smaller hardware store.
Pros: cheap, good design, simple
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sylvania Christmas LED Candle, Orange Flicker Flame, Battery-Operated, White/Brass, 9-In., 4-Pk.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from MARYLAND
MY CANDLES COME ON AT 5:15 AT NIGHT AND STAY ON FOR 8 HOURS BEFORE TURNING OFF FOR 16 HOURS. I PLAN ON KEEPING THEM ON MY MANTLE THROUGHOUT THE YEAR, NOT JUST FOR CHRISTMAS. I ENJOY THE FLICKERING LIGHT EVERY NIGHT. A GREAT BUY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sylvania Christmas LED Candle, Orange Flicker Flame, Battery-Operated, White/Brass, 9-In., 4-Pk.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good value

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
eliz
from winsted ct
Experience Level:Beginner
I ordered four more to add to ones we already have. Am hoping to light every window next Christmas . They are very reliab le and with the LED lights, once you set them you don't have to touch them again.
Cons: could be weighted so they wouldn't tip
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sylvania Christmas LED Candle, Orange Flicker Flame, Battery-Operated, White/Brass, 9-In., 4-Pk.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love how they go on and off on their own! Great price!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Colli
Why do you say that the light is orange when it is truly yellow? Last year they actually were orange and I was looking to buy another set of 4 to match the lights on the other ones. So you no longer carry the ones with an orange flame? Made by Sylvania. Help!
Pros: great price! love how they go on and off on their
Cons: yellow instead of last years orange flames
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sylvania Christmas LED Candle, Orange Flicker Flame, Battery-Operated, White/Brass, 9-In., 4-Pk.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wish I could get white lights

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
HolllyDay
My only complaint with the Candles is that they cannot accept replacement bulbs. I would really prefer white lights for the windows as they show up so much better. Was bummed to find out that the bulb is one piece with the timer so cannot be replaced.
Pros: love the timer feature and so far they have lasted
Cons: don't like the inability to replace the bulb and t
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sylvania Christmas LED Candle, Orange Flicker Flame, Battery-Operated, White/Brass, 9-In., 4-Pk.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
sue919
from Centralia, MO
Experience Level:Beginner
I ordered 3 sets ..... they come on and off automatically. Am ordering another set for more windows. Really pleased with this purchase..
Pros: good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sylvania Christmas LED Candle, Orange Flicker Flame, Battery-Operated, White/Brass, 9-In., 4-Pk.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful decoration for windows

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marcy819
from Quarryville PA
Experience Level:Experienced
I purchased some of these last year and they are wonderful. They lasted through the whole holiday season and came on and went off automatically at the time I wanted. This is an awesome price for these. I have seen them so much more expensive in other stores. Definitely a great buy!
Pros: goes on and off by itself, lasts for a long time
Cons: light is yellow instead of white
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.