True Value Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At True Value
Shop Hoses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Green Thumb 5/8-Inch x 75-Ft. NeverKink® Heavy-Duty Garden Hose

Green Thumb 5/8-Inch x 75-Ft. NeverKink® Heavy-Duty Garden Hose

Patented NTS Reflex Mesh® technology prevents kinking, twisting & tangling. Solid-brass octagon female coupling with Ergo Grip™ collar for an easy no leak connection. MicroShield® anti-microbial protection guards against mold and mildew. Lifetime Warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown (Total of 8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Green Thumb 5/8-Inch x 75-Ft. NeverKink® Heavy-Duty Garden Hose
Review 1 for Green Thumb 5/8-Inch x 75-Ft. NeverKink® Heavy-Duty Garden Hose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pleased with quality.

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
SanfordandSon
from St Louis, MO
Experience Level:Experienced
So far, I am very pleased. The water hose appeared very "stiff" on the shelf. But when I unrolled it at home, it was very flexible and manageable. Yet it appears very sturdy and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Green Thumb 5/8-Inch x 75-Ft. NeverKink® Heavy-Duty Garden Hose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product at a Great Price!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Erik
from L.O.
Experience Level:Experienced
I love this hose and purchased it on sale - lowest price I've seen them. Awesome deal, awesome service, love Ace!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Green Thumb 5/8-Inch x 75-Ft. NeverKink® Heavy-Duty Garden Hose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product high quality washers

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
luv2shop
from va
Experience Level:Experienced
i bought 2 hoses one for the front & back great quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Green Thumb 5/8-Inch x 75-Ft. NeverKink® Heavy-Duty Garden Hose
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the hose leaks at the faucet end

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
garmam
from Penfield, NY
Experience Level:Experienced
The hose leaks at the end which attaches to the outdoor faucet. The metal end that screws onto the faucet seems to be loose and no matter how much I try to tighten it it leaks like crazy. A waste of water! Also, it seems to be fairly heavy compared to other hoses I have used. Maybe it's because it is reinforced so it never kinks. I have to still see if indeed it does not kink. Seems like the black collar at the faucet end was put there so it does not kink at that end. If so, I doubt very much it would do it successfully because I did noticeit was tending to bend lightly even though it is brand new.
Cons: leaky, "never leak" claim is doubtful
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Green Thumb 5/8-Inch x 75-Ft. NeverKink® Heavy-Duty Garden Hose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This hose is awesome!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Greenthumb
from Syracuse, New York
Experience Level:Experienced
I always wanted to own a No-Kink hose. Now that I do, I would never go back to the regular hoses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Green Thumb 5/8-Inch x 75-Ft. NeverKink® Heavy-Duty Garden Hose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

strong thick hose and great price

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
homegardener
from North Fork, CA
Experience Level:Experienced
I appreciated the price on this hose. it is a heavy duty hose, 75 feet long and was a great deal for such good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Green Thumb 5/8-Inch x 75-Ft. NeverKink® Heavy-Duty Garden Hose
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good hose

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
skeeterr
from dillon sc
Experience Level:Experienced
this seem to be very good hose............................
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Green Thumb 5/8-Inch x 75-Ft. NeverKink® Heavy-Duty Garden Hose
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased so far

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
plumb02
from Wilburn, AR
Experience Level:Experienced
Well worth the money at the sale price. Very pleased with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.