True Value Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At True Value
Shop Lawn Carts & Wagons or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart

Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart

Twin-wheel garden cart is a handy way to move dirt, tools, or other items around in the yard. Features polyethylene tray, 32" steel frame, 20" pneumatic, metal-spoke wheels and foam comfort-grip handle. Load capacity: 220 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown (Total of 13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Review 1 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
goodbuy
from Dutchess, NY
Experience Level:Beginner
exceptional performance; very lightweight and easy to maneuver ... and I'm old and decrepit so that's saying a lot! :o)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great wheel barrow!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Horsekeeper
from Woodinville, WA
Experience Level:Experienced
This is a wheel barrow you can pull, push and manuver with one hand when you have a load and tools in the other hand. You can tip out the contents easily as it will tip and then roll on the front edge of the bucket. It holds a lot and the big wheels roll so much easier on rough ground, I don't know why this style isn't more popular. It's the only style wheel barrow I want to use. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good cart

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
snickers
from sussex county,NJ
Experience Level:Experienced
I have had my cart for a year now and am very happy with it, holds a lot and is easy to push up hill and was easy to assemble.
Pros: lite weight
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy assembly, well made...would recommend to others

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
MikeV
from Mechanicsburg PA
Experience Level:Experienced
Unit was easy to assemble, is well made. Once assembled I immediately put to the test hauling a load of 5 forty pound bags of top soil. The cart handled the weight with no problems, traveled well over rough ground and the two wheels provided good balance on uneven terrain.
Pros: good balance, easily handles 200 lbl load, easy assembly
Cons: none at this time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lite duty cart

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
buckets
from oregon
Experience Level:Experienced
This cart is fine for lite duty use. Do not overload this unit with large loads of dirt or rock. It works great for light loads such as moving clippings. I like the balance and it is easy to move across uneven lawns with the large radius wheels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sturdy, practical

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
woodstockbeginner
from Woodstock, NY
Experience Level:Beginner
Originally I was concerned that having 2 wheels will not be as easy to move than those with one wheel. But it works fine and you also have the option of pulling the barrel instead of pushing. come in really handy when the barrel is full of tree branches and the only way to see where you a going is to pull it.
Pros: large capacity can be pulled or pushed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good value for the price

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
landau
from Grand Junction, CO
I have been looking for a light duty cart that was light in weight with large wheels; good balance and that could carry a reasonable weight load... for around $100. This is exactly what I was looking for. The next comparible option that I found would have been $250 with shipping.
Pros: free shipping to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super light weight and easy to use

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gardenier
from York, PA
Experience Level:Experienced
I'm a 69 year old with lots of flower beds to keep weeded and mulched. I wanted a cart that was easy to handle and this one really is great. I would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garden cart much easier to handle vs wheelbarrow

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
mickey
from Misissippi Gulf Coast
Experience Level:Beginner
sturdy and easier to handle and manuver than wheelbarrow
Pros: lite weight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and Easy!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
AmyS
This cart was very simple to put together! It is sturdy, yet can be pushed/pulled with one hand. It is a wonderful product! The only downside I have seen is that you cannot simply dump the load out. You can tip then scoop though, so that isn't too much of a hassle.
I definitely recommend this item!
Pros: sturdy, easy assembly, easy to push/pull
Cons: cannot simply dump it out
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased with this wheelbarrow..

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
mam982000
from OH
Experience Level:Experienced
Easy to maneuver, holds enough for my gardening needs. Pleased with my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product and service met expections

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
champ
from new york, ny
Experience Level:Experienced
the online order arrived on time, the staff helped me load it in the car, the instructions and set up were fairly easy...missing a washer for the axle... besides this ,all else was as expected.
Pros: quick and easy
Cons: had to replace missing part
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Green Thumb 220 Lb. Twin Wheel Garden Cart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wheel barrow, even if I didn't get it on sale.

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
almgl1
from Massachusetts
Experience Level:Experienced
At age 62, pushing loads of clippings and soil uphill is a bit of a struggle with my old wheel barrow. This one, easy to assemble by the way, has made my gardening a LOT easier. Large capacity, plastic resin base so there is no rust, cleans up easily and SO easy to push and pull. So glad I bought it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.