True Value Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 6-Cu. Ft. Wheelbarrow With Wood Handles

6-Cu. Ft. Wheelbarrow With Wood Handles

True Temper, 6 CUFT Wheelbarrow, Polyethelyne Tray, 16" x 4" Pneumatic, 2 Ply Rated Tire, Wheel Size 8", Oil Lube Bearings, Wood Handles, Replacement Wheels Are From Gleason Industrial, 6" Hub, Model #24820, Flat Free Replacement Wheel From Marathon Industries Use True Value #'s 168-107 Or 182-102, Replacement Handle, Sequatchie #35025-29, True Value #169-125.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown (Total of 8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 6-Cu. Ft. Wheelbarrow With Wood Handles
Review 1 for 6-Cu. Ft. Wheelbarrow With Wood Handles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Whar
from Beavercreek, OH
Experience Level:Experienced
Good wheelbarrow for light loads at a reasonable price.
Pros: easy to assemble., appropriate for my yard work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 6-Cu. Ft. Wheelbarrow With Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
lawnbegone
Quick easy assembly, good quality, fast delivery,rust-proof tub appears to be durable enough
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 6-Cu. Ft. Wheelbarrow With Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid wheelbarrow

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
dg99
from Marlboro, NY
Experience Level:Beginner
We needed a simple wheelbarrow for a landscaping project. This product was easy to assemble and has been operating as expected as we move dirt and rocks around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 6-Cu. Ft. Wheelbarrow With Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
GulfGuy
from Gulf Coast
Experience Level:Experienced
I bought on line when on sale. At the sale price
it was a excellent value. Delivery to store was
no problem. Assembly was easy. A bit flexible
compared to my last wheelbarrow but good
quality and light weight make handy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 6-Cu. Ft. Wheelbarrow With Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRAVO!!!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
cisco44MM
from chicagoland il
Experience Level:Experienced
very satisfied with on-line process, ship to store process, & speedy delivery of quaity product at a good price...highly recommend on line shopping to other TrueValue shoppers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 6-Cu. Ft. Wheelbarrow With Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Happy Customer With A Good Product

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Usman
from Mount Laurel, NJ
Experience Level:Experienced
This is a decent size and sturdy wheelbarrow. It was easy to assemble. People have complained that the holes are not lined up! But you should follow the following instructions for assembling Wood Handles (A) and Axle Bracket Supports (D). .
Guideline for Wood Handle and Axle Bracket Assembly: While assembling, push one screw through the Wood Handle into the Axle Bracket support. Then push the second screw through the other hole, while the Axle it is not flush to the handle, but tilted up about an inch from the other side. Once the second screw goes through the Axle, Tighten both screws and the Axle Bracket Support will flush to the Wood Handle with a tight fit without any problem.
Pros: decent size and sturdy wheelbarrow
Cons: because of one wheel you need to balance the load
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 6-Cu. Ft. Wheelbarrow With Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! Great online price!

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
sarcon
The people at True Value Hardware were impressed with the value I got! on line!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 6-Cu. Ft. Wheelbarrow With Wood Handles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Very Good Purchase so far.

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rand
from Rochester, Wa.
Experience Level:Pro / Contractor
This wheelbarrow is normally twice as much. It was on sale and I got another 5 dollars off by online purchase. So, a 6 cu ft wheelbarrow for 35.00 is a Good Buy. True it is tough plastic container, but it appears tough enough. We have not used it enough to really test it. The only place it might give trouble would be if 3-4 60-80 pound sacks of ready mix concrete were mixed in it. As a small contractor, before I retired, I always used a steel 6 cu ft wheelbarrow to mix concrete in for small jobs and I never had any problems. On this one, if the mounting bolts and, especially, the plastic container are strong enough then it should be ok. That would be the supreme test and I doubt I will be doing that with it. For general yard work and, perhaps, a couple of bags of ready mix, mixed in the platic container, it looks as though it will do fine. A full wheelbarrow of readymix is a heavy load on the container and plastic might have a problem, but I really cannot say unless I try it. The place where it would be a load on the plastic would be at the bolt mounting holes as to whether the plastic around the holes could take the load of a full container of readymix and not crack out. Only experience would prove that out. There have been some bad reviews on these plastic wheelbarrows, but so far this one appears to be doing the job. All in all, a Good Purchase and a Great Buy....PRAISE THE LORD.......
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.